Uncategorized

i was calling to tell you that i love you..

 

  

    z168623402      

 

 

“I’m sick of your excuses you hold above me. I’ve finally come to terms with what I am. I’m nothing in your eyes, this will not change.”

 

 

i’m so confused. still haven’t called him back, but he also has only called the one time..i feel like we’re coming to an end… unless by some miracle he gets a heart and tells me something genuine and real that he feels about me.. honestly, i just want the truth.. good or bad… i feel like i’m losing a body part or something attached to me… i just hope i am strong enough to deal if this doesn’t work out like i pray it does.. i never learn

 

 

  

 

But love, I’ve come to understand, is more than three words mumbled before bedtime. Love is sustained by action, a pattern of devotion in the things we do for each other every day.

 

b209861312  

 

i believe in the sun, when its not shining
i believe in love even when i’m alone
& i still believe in God even when he is silent

 

  

 

Don’t be gentle. Love me, but not gently. I need to know that your desperation, your missing, has been as great as mine. I need to feel in the fervor of your touch that you have longed for this as much as I have. I need to feel how you’ve missed me.

 

 

 

z199500423  

 

“I’m crazy about you and I want you to know that if I had the choice of hanging out with anyone in the entire world or just sitting at home with you eating a pizza and watching a crappy TV show… I’d choose you every time.”

 

z203810185  

 

“I do not want just a piece of you and a piece of your life. Even if you were able, which you are not, to give me the biggest piece, that is not what I want. I want all of you and every part of you and your day”

 

z211727467  

 

it’s nowhere near over… it can’t be, i need you..

 

  

 

I’d serve you drugs on a silver plate, if I thought it would help you get away.

  

m211775560  

  

The knock would come at the door; I’d open, with relief. Desire. He was so momentary, so condensed. And yet there seemed no end to him. We would lie in those afternoon beds, afterwards, hands on each other, talking it over. Possible, impossible. What could be done? We thought we had such problems. How were we to know we were happy?

  

z192236482  

 

Do you know what happens when you hurt people? When you hurt people, they begin to love you less. That’s what careless words do. They make people love you a little less.

 

 

“&, all the while I tell myself to just believe ‘cause nobody can give so much and never get anything

 

 

__Il_cammino_by_PetitJeReve  

 

 

 

“How did you do that? With a smile and a glance you rearranged my life.”

 

b211931898

 

 

It would be better if I could forget him…’cause he sure forgot about me.

everyday_love_stories_by_8o_clock

 

“Yes, I’m drunk. And you’re beautiful. And tomorrow morning, I’ll be sober but you’ll still be beautiful.”

Lonely_Day_by_UnUmBreLLa

 

The light that burns twice as bright, burns half as long. And you have burned so very, very brightly.

 

m202013846

 

“I know it’s a bit sudden okay, but yesterday was a great day. And I’m sitting on the bus, and I realize that none of my great days in my life matter without you. You’re the one I want next to me when my dreams come true. You’re the one I want next to me if they don’t. As long as I have you, nothing else matters.”

 

R7ZnzbPeJqw3xyvtyixKIN3Po1_500  

 

Let go, let yourself free.
And if he stays or comes back,
it’s clearly meant to be.

 

z33509660

 

‘Cause you are the brightest star. I’m in love with who you are. & you are the brightest star; I’m lost without your love.

 

If there’s a bright side to this suffering, can you help me see? It’s getting harder to believe. You always said that this would not last long but it’s gone on and on and on. &, I just can’t make it stop.”

 

tumblr_krqigh5WYB1qza6foo1_500

 

Sometimes someone comes into your life that changes everything, raises your standards, makes you laugh, & makes you feel like you. There’s something about him that you can’t put into words  & even though you’re not even with him, you don’t want to let him go.

 

w211931652

Real life is hard, real stuff takes work. Real life is sometimes heartless and mean. But that doesn’t cancel out the love.

 

what_i__ve_learned_by_kidofskullera

 

Oh my love, it’s you that I dream of. Oh my love, since that day somewhere in my heart I’m always dancing with you in the summer rain. Doesn’t matter what I do now, doesn’t matter what I say. Somewhere in my heart I’m always dancing with you in the summer rain.

 

z117179141

 

If he felt what I felt, then he would know how it feels to feel like this .

 

z118624480

 

There’s another thing to learn about tears: They can’t make somebody who doesn’t love you anymore love you again.

 

z137999396

 

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

 

z139681692

 

I told you, only truth. For twenty years, I sought only this day. Nothing else existed until I saw you. Then everything changed. I fell in love with you.

 

  z168063091

 

And I’m so used to playing games with men, pretending that I’m this hard, tough, career woman who’s very happy with being single & really doesn’t mind, no loves having relationships which involve seeing each other twice a week if you’re lucky.

 

z176465319

 

I used to be so strong, I used to be able to do whatever I want, and then I feel like I’ve been broken down little by little. I don’t know what to do. I can’t have him talk to me like this anymore. I just want to be with someone who loves me so much. Okay, whatever, I do think I deserve to be a princess, I think that every girl deserves to be treated like a princess. But you don’t.. you treat me like crap. That’s not okay, that’s not an excuse. Like, I know what I have to do and I know what I want to do, but why can’t get I get there? I just don’t know what to do.

-the hills

  

 z184900751

 

Well things have been kind of heavy these days, trying to figure out which road to take. There is many decisions to be made, and the only time I feel okay is when I’m in your arms.

 

z188644882

 

shouldn’t need anyone but myself
I shouldn’t want anyone.
But nevertheless I want you.
I want you in a hundred different ways.

 

z189569274

 

I’m starting to crave new
beginnings, brighter memories,
and happy endings. I crave change.

 

 

 

You spend your whole life preaching about waiting for love. Well, here it is. Right in front of you, and you’re going to turn your back on it. So, I guess we’re fucked. I’ll move on, but you’re going to have to live the rest of your life knowing that you’ve turned your back on love. & that makes you a hypocrite. Have a nice life.

 

z193277247

 

You meet someone and you just click. You have the same ideas about life.
You don’t even have to finish your sentences because the other person already knows what you mean.

 

z193697053

 

” You were like coming up for fresh air. It’s like I was drowning and you saved me.”

 

z194872586

 

I don’t want to end up making promises that I dont have any intentions on keeping. And I don’t want to end up saying things that I don’t really feel.

  

z196510567

  

The most important thing in life is to find yourself, know who you are at all times and stand by that for the rest of your life.

  

z196556506

 

If I could, then I would..
I’ll go wherever you will go
 

 z197221587

 

Are you seriously going to ask me if I’m okay? After ignoring me all week, ripping my heart out, and repeatedly stomping on it? Yeah, asshole; I’m great.

 

z197818460

 

I liked him, but I loved you. I was so in love with you. I let you because I had too. Because it hurt too much. I needed to be able to look at you and still see this great guy that was trustworthy. & understand I needed to be able to look at you and see my best friend, not just another person who let me down. I moved on, yes, but that doesn’t mean I have forgotten. And that doesn’t mean that I won’t be here anymore, if you ever come back.

 

z198534962

 

I really love you. You just don’t always love yourself.

 

 

 

And just for a second there
I thought you maybe actually cared

 

 z199898094

 

I’m not even going to get mad anymore. I’m just going to expect the lowest of the people I thought the highest of.

 

z200737677

 

I want you to know that I love you. I never did stop. Not for one gasping second. My love for you is unconditional and it will never end as long as I live. I refuse to find others when I have the one I want. I never doubted us, but you did. I never stopped thinking about you, even though you stopped thinking about me. I never wanted to let go, but you did. I would go through anything just to be in your arms again.

 

z201345517

 

you know damn well we’d
go crazy without each other.

 

z201398144

 

i remember when i was love sick. you block out everyone. you feel so tired, because you haven’t slept in forever. you know that he’ll be in your dreams, but you don’t want to stay awake laying in your bed crying either. you’re starving, but you can’t eat because you’re starving for him and every memory just leaves you a bigger hole in your heart. even your clothes remind you of him what you wore when you hung out. you can still smell him all over them, even though his scent hasn’t been there for long. you wish his scent would be stuck on you, but you know you’d be pulling at your skin trying to get him off you. you’re online, he signs on, and you want to yell at him to go away, but you just watch the screen waiting for him to say anything, but then he signs off, and you tear yourself apart for not saying anything to him. you stop talking to your friends, and they get worried and try comforting you, but they just make you feel worse because they think they know, but they don’t. they don’t have a damn clue.

 

z201486408

 

I don’t care.
And I’ll keep telling myself that until it’s true.

 

 

“I’ve grown tired of the same old fucking story. I think I’m ready for a change.”

 

 

z201509321

 

My eyeliner is smudging,
my mascara down my face,
the condition you let me get in,
I swore I would never be like this.

 

 z201666505

 

Her heart finally realized what her mind knew all along; He’s not worth it.

 

z202094752

 

it`s that tragic story of a shallow boy,
with the girl who sees way too much in him,
the story of the boy who turned her down
because she just wasn’t pretty enough, and
the world spits in her face telling her she`s not
good enough day after day, and everyday she
paints on a smile and pretends she`s fine…
it`s the story of my life.

 

z202569383

 

Yeah, I’m broken, but I’ll be okay. Day after day, I’ll look at the pieces of myself you scattered around. It’ll take a while, but I’ll be whole again soon enough.

 

“Silence fills the room, and I get the message. This emptiness is all that’s left this time. Is what I meant to you that forgettable?

 

z203499482

i used to think that happiness could only be
something that happened to somebody else.
everybody believed, everybody but me.
and i’ve been hurt so many times before
that my hope was dying, so sick of trying.

 

z203667335

 

I guess to some extent, you get used to being alone. You get used to not expecting phone calls & having nothing to do at night. You don’t expect to turn around to open arms any longer. The small sounds of him have been replaced by silence. Your thoughts echo through your head, with no one to share them with. All in all, being alone isn’t terrible, it just hurts like hell.

 

 z203860730

 

you kept me around while you were looking for her. you knew it the whole time. and the truth is, i don’t feel anger anymore. what i feel is sorrow. because you are never going to be happy. you are always going to want more.

 

z204311111

 

I’m sorry to tell you, but I think it’s true. “I’m done with him,” was the truth. She’s moving on without you. You never see tears in her eyes anymore. She smiles more than anything now. Don’t walk back into her life and expect things to go back to how they were, because this time, it’s different. This time, you made her realize she can do better.

 

z204599061

 

If you can’t solve it, it isn’t a problem- it’s reality. And sometimes reality is the hardest thing to understand, and the thing that takes the longest to realize. But once it hits you in the face, you’ll never forget it. It will always be there in your memories and sometimes that is the best way to look at it.

 

z204816925

 

 

Just for the record: You`re still my everything.

 

 

z204822367

 

Chances are, I’ll never get a moment like this again, so here’s everything I ever wanted to tell you. No one has ever gotten me like you; I’ve never found anyone who makes me laugh like you. You’re the one person who I can honestly see myself happy with; the definition of love to me is you.

 

z205095289

 

No reason to stay is a good reason to go.

 

z205130970

 

I think of you ev’ry night and day.
You took my heart, then you took my pride away.
I hate myself for loving you .

 

z205215408

 

You’re forgetting I can see into your soul.

 

z205369028

And I’m telling you, I’m proud of what you do. Thick and thin, weve been through it.. chances are, you knew it any way.

 

z205473404

 

 

 

Forget about your lists and do what you can because that’s all you can do. Phone up the people you miss and tell them you love them. Hug those close to you as hard as you can. Because you are always only a drunk drivers stupidity, a nervous shoppers mistake, a doctors best attempts and an old age away from being gone forever.

 

 

 

Sometimes you have to be a part from people you love, but that doesn’t make you love them any less. Sometimes you love them more.

 

 z205885668

 

 

your eyes are windows into unknown worlds.

 

z205932598

 

it came across like you were mad. holding in your breath with everything you had until your face began to turn red. “this is why i turn and walk away from everything.”

 

z206034711

 

 

 

i fixed myself up nice but you never came. the words rolled off our backs and sound the same. i’ll be waiting, i’ll be waiting. i hope that it’s worth it but i’ll never know.

 

z206036509

 

when you signed you seemed fine. a stiff drink will change a mind. memories aren’t for keeping, mostly just for leaving behind. they’ll remember alright, we remember alright now. a thousand memories and too much wine.

 

 z206111314

 

i can’t let this dark world drown me,

because there is a bright world too.

i have to learn to live there.

  

z206164058

  

i am finding out, that maybe i was wrong. that i’ve fallen down, and i can’t do this alone. stay with me, this is what i need, please. sing us a song, and we’ll sing it back to you. we could sing our own, but what would it be without you. i am nothing now, and it’s been so long since i’ve heard a sound, the sound of my only hope. this time i will be listening.

 

 z206997022

 

and i’ll say he never hurt me and look at this as learning. and laugh about the good and the bad. because i will live forever. we don’t belong together. i know i’ll feel better one day when i can make it through.

 

z207088494

 

i will promise myself i won’t care. distracting myself from your stare. and i’ve seen this mistakes once before, with your games i will never fall for. i’ve hung up my guns. i won’t kill again.

 

z207227017

 

every night ends the same as i’m collapsing once more by your side. finally there is clarity: this tiny life is making sense, and every drop numbs the both of us, but i alone am staggering.

 

z207497744

 

the lights collects and projects your heart onto a movie screen. and if you close your eyes, we’re always going to be that way, the way we were that night.

 

 z207499905

 

sometimes, i still want to hold my daddy’s hand. sometimes i just want to go outside and spin in circles and fall on the ground. sometimes, i miss being able to cuddle up on the couch and sneaking some popcorn. sometimes, i wish someone would pat me on the head, take care of me, and make sure i was safe.

  

z207555965

  

I myself am made entirely of flaws, stitched together with good intentions.

  

z207965893

you’re caught up in your plastic life, changing right before my eyes. a chameleon. i used to know you like the back of my hand. did that part of you die?

 

z208230152

 

fix me to a chain around your neck and wear me like a nickel. even new wine served in old skins cheapens the taste. i shot the pilot, now i’m begging you to fly this for me. i’m here for you to use, broken and bruised. do you understand? it’s only you, beautiful. or i don’t want anyone. if i can’t choose, it’s only you. but how could i miscalculate… perfect eyes will have perfect aim. if i can choose, it’s only you.

 

z208462226

 

now that it’s june, we’ll sleep out in the garden. and if it rains, we’ll just sink into the mud, where it is quiet, and much cooler than the house is. and there’s no clocks or phones to wake us up because i have learned that nothing is as pressing as the one who’s pressing would like you to believe. and i’m content to walk a little slower because there’s nowhere that i really need to be. and i find that life is easier when it’s just a blur with no details to confuse who or what or where i was so when the ending comes, the full regret will seem obscure.

z208489341

stop the circulation to my legs and break my bones. dateless and late, better by myself at home. past the point of trying and i’m dying here. secondary laughs at every word i know came out completely wrong.

 

 z208581876

 

can’t hold on to the thrill. so i hope you find your will to follow through.

 

z208740960

 

the sun’s coming up and we’re still awake. am i the trigger of your gun? your pretty eyes don’t give me much choice but i’ll take them home. i’ve done some thinking of my own and when i get home i want to be done. don’t want to be famous no more. leave that girl alone. my teenage heart attack keeps talking back. keeps talking back to her. and i can’t pretend that off this balcony we wouldn’t want to jump off of it and put an end to this.

 

z209243028

 

paid rent 4 weeks delayed. fucked up in a 3-point turn. can’t give two shits these days. packed one more bag, no return. love that song the deejays hate. fell asleep at the crack of dawn. found the world in an awful state. no one, no one to depend on.

 

z209321228

 

over & over… i fall for you

over & over… i try not too

  

 

 z209368984

 

 

you’re all the fucking same. worthless and waiting for a savior, that was there all along. you’re all the same poison, with perfect live and cruel intentions.

 

z209369673

 

go tell this town i’ve built them all their coffins. as for this face, best to be forgotten. “baby baby, i’ve got a reason to leave, but i’m not going far. baby baby, come on i’m begging you please, i’m not the one in chains.”

 

 

 z209576596

 

 

draped in red, guess this is closure. it’s easier to take a hatchet to somebody you love. and now the lust has lost its pleasure. “oh well, this dress was red anyway.” you take to heart the cruelty of the game that you created.

 

z209687620

 

i’m sure you see yourself oh so unique. you’re just a sucker for the flame of the week. but you forget that in your fairy tale i’m the wolf. all this attention got you thinking you were a king. you thought that everything in life you want should be free. nothing is what you think.

 

z209931908

 

there must be somewhere that cigarettes burn through the night and the leaves don’t abandon their trees to the light. where the skies always clear and the summer never ends. won’t you take me there?

 

z210162722  

 

and we’ll all dance alone to the tune of your death. we’ll love again, we’ll laugh again, and it’s better off this way. and never again, and never again. they gave us two shots to the back of the head and we’re all dead now.

 

 

z210197578  

 

sunsets and skylines. you’re something i’ll never forget. no, i’ll never forget. i swear i’ll save you.

z210201117

 

and your pills make me dizzy, forgetting my body. i watch as it walks away.

 

z210293105

so you made me come then you sent me away like a messenger bird. so i circled the earth. blown away in the wind. but i always returned with some new little song. some sad story to tell of a brief love affair with a boy i compared to you and he failed. you said you don’t want me to beg then you said get down on your knees. cause you knew that i would if i do any good satisfying your needs.

 

 z210391854

 

the kitchen is cold but the coffee is warm and the sun’s coming up. the day has just begun and you’re already bored. bored of cheering me up, bored of calming me down. bored of drying my eyes. but there once was a time when you were the one. you were the one the blue of they sky. you came after the storm. you were the switch on the wall in the dark of the hall i’m still fumbling for.

 

z210487834

 

“i don’t want to lose you.” his voice almost a whisper. seeing his haggard expression, she took his hand and squeezed it, then reluctantly let it go. she could feel the tears again, and she fought them back. “but you don’t want to keep me, either, do you?” to that, he had no response.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cause theres a switch that gets hit and it all stops making sense
And in the middle of drinks, maybe the fifth or the sixth
I’m completely alone at a table of friends
I feel nothing for them. I feel nothing, nothing

  

  

z210935688

  

 

I just want to go to sleep but you want to carry grudges. Nine times out of ten,
I see the storm approaching long before the rain starts falling

 

z211118592 

You’ve got nothing to say and you’re saying it too loudly.

  

  

z211397946 .. it’s your turn to relax and not worry ❤

 

 

Love and sex and TV sets, we never left my room. I used to speak of old regrets, maybe I spoke too soon. I thought that I did my best, now I know that isn’t true. Cause my clothes smell like cigarettes and they used to smell like you.

z211398997

When we’re alone you adore me.
When we’re both dressed you ignore me

 

 

 

 

Sometimes he believed that he would never experience a better feeling than when he was looking at her, would never see anything or anybody bursting with more life and spirit. Sometimes he felt he needed to inhale it and place it in a storage area in his soul. Just in case.

 

z211537130

 

 

I took off my shoes and walked into the woods
I felt lost and found with every step I took

 

z211573312

 

I woke up with this song in my head this morning,
It made my headache,
It was that great,
But now it’s gone, and life is wonderful.
You made my headache,
You were that great,
But now you’re gone, and life is just wonderful…

  

z211651346

 

 

But I keep going out
I can’t sleep next to a stranger when I’m coming down
It’s 8 a.m., my heart is beating too loud
Too loud
Don’t be so amazing or I’ll miss you too much

  

  

z211688965

  

 

I wanted to stay on that porch with him until the sun shone bright on both of us, but I didn’t. I stood up and walked down the steps. I’d rather chase the sun than wait for it.

 

z211721957

 

 

And the world’s got me dizzy again. You’d think after 18 years I’d be used to the spin, but it only feels worse when I stay in one place. So I’m always pacing around or walking away.

 

 

 

I bruise you, you bruise me
We both bruise too easil

y, too easily to let it show
I love you and that’s all I know

 

 

z211728330

 

 

The hurt began to fade and it was easier to just let go. At least I thought it was. But in every boy I met in the next few years, I found myself looking for you, and when the feelings got too strong I’d write you another letter. But I never sent them, in fear of what I might find. By then, you’d gone on with your life and I didn’t want to think about you loving someone else. I wanted to remember us like we were that summer. I didn’t want to ever forget that
-Nicholas Sparks

  

  

z211750723

 

 

 

“I want things to be more than okay. For you to say what you mean and mean it. I want this tension, this awkwardness to be gone. I don’t want you, that ship sailed. I just want something other than this.”

 

 

z211750930

 

I just feel like I`m never going to have it. The whole package, ya know? That person, that couple life, & I swear I hate admitting it because I fancy myself… but, I really want it. The whole package.
-Glimore Girls

  

z211808032

 

 

 

everything was so worthless, i didn’t deserve this, but to me you were perfect.

  

 

z211828870  

  

And I hate the fact that my heart doesn’t grow and I hate the smell of
cigarette smoke. And I hate old movies unless they make me cry and I
hate the jerk that you’ve turned out to be. And I hate the sand that
holds back the seas and I hate the fact that you don’t love me for me.

 

z211841005

 

It must have been a mountain standing in our way, or some small misunderstanding, we talked about too late. Was it the kitchen or the bedroom, where we let a good thing go? Was it destined dreams, or space we needed?…I don’t know. Why did we say goodbye?

 

z211870875

 

And just because you keep something a secret doesn’t mean it never happened. No matter how much you want that to be true.
-Vanishing Act

  

z211881549

 

Your absence has gone through me
Like thread through needle.
Everything I do is stitched with its color.

 

z211904031

 

 

I don’t do crowds, I’d like to have company during thunderstorms. I’d like you to fall for me but it would soon turn lousy and wrong. I meant what I said, I don’t want money, I just want to be wonderful.

  

  

z211906784

  

  

Dare I say I miss him? I do. I miss him. I still see him in my dreams. They are nightmares mostly, but nightmares tinged with love. Such is the strangeness of the human heart.

 

z211935708

 

“don’t you get it? she’s the house! she’s the plain white shutters, the sparkling glass windows, and the perfect white picket fence. she’s the ordinary stuff. but you… you’re the red door. and when people come by, yeah, sure, they see the house. but for some reason, they always end up looking at the door. it’s always in the corner of their eye. you can’t ignore a red door. and the house is nice, hell, the house is perfect. but then there’s that door. it’s almost painful to look at. you’re the door.”

 

z211966859

 

he shall never know how i love him
and that, i love him not only because he’s handsome..
but because he’s more myself than i am

 

z211966860

 

 

And yes, you’re in my head, but that doesn’t make you here.

 

 

z211969369

 

 

So don’t let the world bring you down. Not everyone here is that fucked up and cold. Remember why you came and while you’re alive, experience the warmth before you grow old.

 

 

 

 

He wanted all to lie in an ecstasy of peace
i wanted all to sparkle and dance

 

z212071778

 

So I got your message, and it’s been a long time since we’ve spoken face to face. I can’t help to question your cause of interest. I was feeling just content enough to forget you. I’ve found skeletons grow stronger when kept from the light.

 

 

z212115131

 

 

I blame my trembling on the cold air, and I can’t hide that I relied on you, like yellow does on blue.

 

z212115603

 

I know we’re headed somewhere, I can see how far we’ve come, but still I can’t remember anything.
Let’s not do the wrong thing and I’ll swear it might be fun. It’s a long way down when all the knots we’ve tied have come undone.

 

 

 

And every time I see you, you’ve been up for four days. You say,
“life’s so much easier when you see it in a haze.”
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

He was gone, and all that was left of all we had shared were a few letters and some memories that I was too proud to dwell on. My heart cried out for him, but my mind warned me to move on. In the end, that’s what I did.

 

 

 

I wish I could be hard and cynical. That I could take things slowly, not give too much of myself, because I’d be so frightened of getting hurt that there wouldn’t be any other way. But no. Every time I meet someone I dive in headfirst, showering them with love and attention, and hoping that this time they’re going to be different.

 

 

  

 

 

 

But you were nothing more than an abandoned hermit shell, hollowed of all self presence. You had fled the shore seeking different shelter from all the demons you’d yet to face. You’d deserted your body which was now an empty vessel of your self worth, and somehow, you managed to destroy everything you left behind, including me. Yet, despite all this, I can’t be angry with you. Because although I always said you chose the coward’s way out, you never did claim to be brave.

 

 

 

Now and again it seems worse than it is, but mostly the view is accurate

 

 

 

 

“i tell myself on the ride home, i’m getting tired of hating everything i know. i’m holding on to everything i have. i find it hard to say and you find it hard to care, i wanted to see something that’s different, something you said would change in me.”

 

 

 

 

“and after a while you learn that you don’t need anyone else in order to survive. no one is ever going to always be there,no matter what they say or what they promise you. you just gotta suck it up, accept it and keep on keepin’ on.”
-Hey Arnold

 

 

z212148286

 

 

 

 

 

“shame on me for kissing you with my eyes closed so tight.”

 

 

z212148322

 

 

“nothing lasts forever no matter how it feels today.”

 

 

“I’m not saying i can’t live without you,
because i can. I’m just saying i don’t want to.”

 

 

 

 

 

“people know the truth, they may not like it,
or want to know it, but, but they always know.”
-The Last Kiss

 

 

 

“you have that missing piece that i need so desperately.”

 

 

 

“Sometimes I wish I had never met you. Because then I could go to sleep at night not knowing there was someone like you out there.”
-Good Will Hunting

 

 

  

Letting go isn’t a one time thing. It’s something you do every day, over and over again.”

 

 

 

“I don’t really know where I’ll go or what I’ll do when I’m free.

All I know is my life would be empty without you in it.”

 

 

 

 

“there are better things ahead than any we leave behind.”
-C.S. Lewis

 

 

  

 

“And maybe someday I’ll believe that we are all a part of some bigger plan. But, tonight I just don’t give a damn. If the world is ending, I’m throwing the party.”

 

 

 

“if you’re planning to let me go today.
make sure you’ll never come back tomorrow.”

 

 

 

 

You won’t see tears shed from these eyes, not over you.
I wasn’t worth your time? You aren’t worth the bullshit.
 

 

You’re just the boy whose had too many chances…

 

 

  

You didn’t even lie. No, you just beat around the truth with these nice, cryptic words. If you don’t want to lead me on then please, just let me go.

 

 

  

Goodfuckingluck,” I wanted to say, “Trying to find someone who cares like I do. Who understands like I do. Who is forgiving like I am. Who will get your every quirk and positively adore it like I do. And when you realize that that’s not out there, goodfuckingluck finding me where you left me.”

 

  

 

 

 

ove anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it up carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable.

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t wonder why people go crazy. Wonder why they don’t.

In face of what we can lose in a day, in an instant,

wonder what the hell it is that makes us hold it together.

 

 

 

 

It happens all the time: curiosities become obsessions, outings become overnighters, pastimes become passions. This is how journeys begin.

 

 


 

 

I’ve become a real believer in not defining every single thing.
Seems like every time you think you’ve figured what something is, i
t just becomes something else.

 

 

 

 

We are perfect for each other, bound by thin threads of sideways glances and almost said words that could change everything into a blissful mess we could be content to lie in. You believe in nothing and I believe in you, isn’t that all we need anyway?

 

 

 

“She wants to know if I love her, that’s all anyone wants from anyone else, not love itself but the knowledge that love is there, like new batteries in the flashlight in the emergency kit in the hall closet.”

 

 

 

 

It’s a silly time to learn to swim when you start to drown.

 

 

 
Honestly

i’m scared nobody wants or needs me.
Honestly, I really feel it and it suffocates me.
 I’m not important, i’m just a waste of space.
 
 

 

 

i’m more scared that i’ve ever been..

i feel like without you, i don’t have purpose.

 

 

 

Do you miss the way the world was spinning for us?

Do you hurt the way that I do? After all this time, you leave me broken.

 

 

 

It feels like the track i was on in recovery, has ended, and the only way is back..

 

 

 

 

truth hurts..

 

 

 

I can’t help but give in, i need to destroy myself.

 

 

 

All the books you started reading, all the boys you started seeing, every half completed sentiment that you always meant to say, gets stuck inside a memory, like a miracle unfinished and you only feel like going back to where there’s no place to stay.

 

 
 
 
“I thought our story was epic, you know, you and me. Spanning years and continents. Lives ruined, bloodshed. Epic. But summer’s almost here, and we won’t see each other at all. And then you leave town… and then it’s over. I’m sorry about last summer. You know, if I could do it over…”
–“Come on. Ruined lives? Bloodshed? You really think a relationship should be that hard?”
“No one writes songs about the ones that come easy.”
 
 
 
 

 

“I believe there is a theory that men and women emerge finer and stronger after suffering, and that to advance in this or any world we must endure ordeal by fire. This we have done in full measure, ironic though it seems. We have both known fear, and loneliness, and very great distress. I suppose sooner or later in life of everyone comes a moment of trial. We all of us have our particular devil who rides us and torments us, and we must give battle in the end. We have conquered us, or so we believe.”

 

 

 

You’re a falling star. You’re the getaway car.
You’re the line in the sand when I go too far.
You’re a swimming pool on an August day,
and you’re the perfect thing to say. And you play it
coy, but it’s kinda cute. And when you smile at me
you know exactly what you do. Baby, don’t pretend
that you don’t know it’s true.
 ‘Cause you can see it when I look at you
 
 

 

 

“&, you dropped the note and we changed the key. You changed yourself and I changed me. I really didn’t see us singing through this. Then you screamed the bridge & I cried the verse and our chorus came out unrehearsed. &, you smiled the whole way through it. I guess maybe that’s what’s worse”

 

 

 

Take me home. I’d rather die than be with you. Take me home. You have a problem with the truth.”

 

 
 
 
“Give me any reason to believe cause I swear, I’m done here
because I’ve seen the bigger picture and I’m looking for some answers.
Tell me that it’s worth it because I’m doing all I can to fight it.”
 

 

 

Please..

Try to see it once my way.

 

 

 

 

Let’s drink to memories we shared. Down one to all the hopes and cares. Here’s two for being unaware that you’re gone. Because before too long. You’ll be a memory.

 

 

 
“The words are coming. I feel terrible.
Is it typical for us the end like this? Am I
just another scene from a movie that you’ve
seen 100 times cause baby,
you weren’t the first, the last, or the worst.”

 

 

 

“Does this deafening silence mean nothing to no one but me?”

 

 

The phone’s been patient to hear your call, but you never touched the dial. You never touched the dial and now I know…

 

 

 

“Your hands are shaking as they’re holding onto mine. A sense of hesitation is hidden in your eyes.”

 

 

it’s only a matter of time before i won’t be able to take anymore of this..

you’ll see soon enough, baby.

 

 

Twist your words dear, mold them into these false promises. Never shed a tear when you turned your back. Drift away, but I’ll rise from the ash. So are you listening? Cause I want you to hear me now.

 

 

 

Isn’t this nice? My own worst enemy taking control of things..

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t face a life without your lights
But all of that was ripped apart when you refused to fight.

 

 

 

i was flying..now i’m crashing..

 

 

“when was the last time you talked to me. seriously,

i feel like i don’t even know and i would rather me

leave than stay and watch you make a fool of me.”

 

 

 

My only regret lies in all the nights, spine removed from back, faced down on the floor. I offered him my heart but still he wanted more..”

 

 

“I will never falter. I’ll stand my ground. You’re a fake, a worthless coward. You’ll never be anything.”

 

 

 

 

“This is becoming a problem. I’m hurting, it’s unfair.”

 

 

 

why should i care? ’cause you weren’t there when i was scared…i was so alone

you need to listen. i’m startin to trip, i’m losin’ my grip & i’m in this thing alone.

 

 

 

“I’m alive but I’m losing all my drive cause everything we’ve been through and everything about you seemed to be a lie; a guiltless twisted lie. It made me learn to hate you or hate myself for letting it pass by.”

 

 

No apologies could ever mind that gap you created, too much time has passed. You missed your chance to make this right.

 

 

 

“It hurts more than you know &, I’ll ask you, why. Why would you lie to me? What was the point? Was your intention to waste my time?”

 

 

 

And I’m weak cause I believe you
And I’m mad because I love you
So I stop and think that maybe
You can learn to appreciate me
Then it all remains the same that
You ain’t never gonna change
..

 

 

And when it all goes to hell, will you be able to tell me sorry with a straight face?

 

 

“I’ve seen the worst case scenario. I’m slowly letting go.”

 

 

“Let go, if it hurts so badly. I just smile and suffer through the pain. I’ve had enough and I say this sadly, the last year has been driving me insane.”

 

 

Still I wish there was somethin’ you would do or say
To try and make me change my mind and stay
We never did too much talkin’ anyway
So don’t think twice, it’s all right

I’m walkin’ down that long, lonesome road, babe
Where I’m bound, I can’t tell
But goodbye’s too good a word, gal
So I’ll just say fare thee well
I ain’t sayin’ you treated me unkind
You could have done better but I don’t mind
You just kinda wasted my precious time
But don’t think twice, it’s all right

 

 

 

“I feel so temporary. Throw me away for an ordinary life. You know you’ve done it once or twice. You know you’ve done it.”

 

 

“You’re so good at stretching the truth into a sugar coated lie.
Everyone takes a bite.
 I have been dining with the enemy.”

 

 

“You’re just a letdown, another one of my mistakes.

I never loved you anyway. I never did and I never will.”

 

 

 

In your eyes, I saw hope..

 

 

 

“You’ve got nothing better to do. I know why you can’t see straight.

 I thought you were better than this, but you’re just like everyone else.”

 

 

“I know that words aren’t enough but you’re better than this.
Save your heart for someone that’s worth dying for. Don’t give it away.”

 

“I’m looking down at this mess that you’ve made and I can’t believe that I stayed so unhappy for so long. Where did I go wrong? I’ve got to get out of this. My hand is on the handle. We’re leaving everything behind. Goodbye for a lifetime.”

 

Save your breath. Don’t even speak. If you speak of change cause you won’t. You won’t. Cut to the chase. Spare me the lecture on what it takes to make a man, cause you’re weak and I’m strong.

 

“Something’s wrong and it’s not me for once, and I know you’ll call me crazy but I hate the way you look straight through me. What have I done that’s so wrong? Remember me, when I’m so far from your reach and then you’ll know you had your chance.”

 

 

 

“I may be sad but I’m not weak. This situation is bleak.”

 

i hate saying goodbye  i’m so bad at this, i can’t do this…

 

 

10

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

