Uncategorized

It’s a car crash of two hearts & I’m calling shotgun

the weather blows today and everything sucks.
i’m broke as shit..
gas tank is empty..
no escape.
but i’m so thankful for my friends.
i really don’t know what i’d do if they weren’t around..



I wish I could find people who just would fight me and break through to me and hold me down and scream their life into my face.
– Angelina Jolie

You’re a rational human being. You can determine when someone deserves a second chance. But when it’s a second chance with your feelings, it’s tough to stay objective. How many times have we said, “never again,” only to return to someone that’s hurt us in the past because they’re comfortable. I think we need to remember that, odds are, this time won’t be different. This person doesn’t get another shot at breaking your heart. Don’t be fooled twice.

If this is giving up, oh I’m giving up.
I always knew I’d never be quite enough.

I have strict rules about thinking about you. I can’t – ever. I can’t think of your name, or how you look when you’re happy, or the sound of your laugh. I can’t do it. Because when I do, I fall apart.

I’ve got some problems, but we’ve got ten dollars; that’s enough to get us wasted before the night is over. These past five days I’ve been completely sober. But tonight I’m getting ripped wide open.

When everything’s said and done, I have to thank you. Sure, you completely screwed me over. But, you also showed me I’m strong enough to get through even the worst heart ache.

What you don’t know can’t hurt you. It’s what you expect that screws everything up.

We’re just one big walking disaster. And yeah, my life would probably be a whole hell of a lot easier if I just walked out that door right now. I know that. But the thing is, I already know that there’s not one fucking thing on the other side of the door that could ever come close to making me as happy as I am when I’m with you. That’s why I’m here, because I love you. No matter how hard things get, no matter what shit life throws at us, there’s nowhere else I’d rather be. I want to spend the rest of my life right here, right next to you.

There were times when he caught me, but more times when he let me fall. And it finally came time for me to learn that I could pick myself up off the ground and walk away.

Well, you filled up my head with so many lies.
You twisted my heart till somethin’ snapped inside.
I’d like to give it one more try,
But my give-a-damn’s busted

If you could see that I’m the one who understands you, been here all along, so why can’t you see you belong with me.

Fuck you. It meant nothing and you know it. You never
gave a damn about me. It was all pretend. It was all lies

The secret isn’t to find someone you love spending time with – I love spending time with a lot of people. The secret isn’t to find someone that you find attractive – I find a lot of people attractive for many different reasons. The secret isn’t to find someone who is nice – there are tons of nice people in the world. The secret is to find someone who wants exactly what you want. Someone who is ready to give you all they’ve got, and in turn be ready to accept all the love you have to give. The world is filled with people in relationship teeter-totters of “loves you more” & “I have to act mean so they will like me back” or “I am just not ready.” Please do not waste any more of your precious time. You are an amazing creature. You deserve to be loved until your insides melt. Don’t give up on all the things you want. When you meet the right person you will have zero doubt in your mind. Zero.

The most memorable people in your life will be the people who loved you when you weren’t very lovable.

sometimes you’re further than the moon, sometimes you’re closer than my skin.

i hate being in this position. i’m forcing myself to let go of the one person i need in my life. you’re the only thing that makes sense, but at the same time, the one thing that complicates me. i know that i’m better off without you, but i feel empty whenever i try to let go.

no one can make you feel inferior without your consent.

It’s amazing how every girl has that one guy that could call her up at 3 in the morning and say ‘Lets hang out, i’m going to get you’ and she’s put aside her show, her excitement, her anger and hate for him. She’d only give him 4 words ‘Give me 10 minutes”

She would change everything, everything- just ask her. Caught in the in-between, a beautiful disaster. She just needs someone to take her home.
Beautiful Disaster – Jon McLaughlin

But most of all, don’t forget this.
Don’t forget that you deserve love, & nothing less.
Never anything less.

Telling the truth may hurt, but lying gets you nowhere.

There’s always gonna be that tiny little voice in the back of my head that tells me it may not really be over between us. It’s never around for long though, my realistic voice shuts it right up.

I don’t love anyone, you’re not listening. You’re playing with something. You’re playing with yourself. I don’t love anyone. You’re not listening, even now. You’re playing with something. You’re playing with someone else.
I Don’t Love Anyone – Belle & Sebastian

I wanna feel you in my bones again. I’m all over you, I’m not over you. I wanna taste you one more time again. I’m all over you, I’m not over you. In my daydreams, in my sleep, infatuation turning into disease. You could cure me, see? All you have to do now is please try.
All Over You – The Spill Canvas

Sometimes I think I need to get away, pack all my things, get on a plane, head off alone one sunny day, never look back at the town I called home; maybe visit California, I hear it’s nice there in the summer; but all the waves and coastline and sunset shores would just make me miss you more.

here comes goodbye,
here comes the last time.
here comes the start of every sleepless night,
the first of every tear i’m gonna cry.
here comes the pain,
here comes me wishing things had never changed.
and she was right here in my arms tonight.
here comes goodbye – rascal flatts

You’re my inspiration. Your eyes are my muse, and your encouragement is what keeps me going.

summers without you are as cold as
winter. winters without you are even colder.

maybe God has a bigger plan for me that i have for myself.
-a walk to remember

I was afraid we were falling apart again, until I saw you. I’m sure you could see my face light up for miles, the the impact of our reunion could’ve moved mountains.

we’re all addicted to something that takes away the pain.

if we had known our love would come to this,
we could have saved our hearts the hurt of wasted years.
well it’s been fun – what else can i say?
if the feeling’s gone words won’t stop you anyway.
goodbye time – blake shelton

Every girl needs two best friends:
one to make her laugh when she never thinks she’ll smile again,
and one to make her laugh when the first friend wasn’t funny enough.

I think it’s time for you to let go of him.
He has hurt you & me too much.
Just let the memories fade. It’s time to leave him behind.
I know it’ll be hard, but it’s for the best, trust me.
Remember, always follow me and everything will be fine.
Love always,
Your Heart

don’t worry, i ain’t gonna ask you
to come back and love me.
baby you don’t have to.
’cause i can be in love with you without you.
with you without you – brad paisley

love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.

Don’t be afraid of change. You may lose something good,
but you may gain something even better.

we all need that person who can be true to you.
but i left her when i found her,
and now i wish i’d stayed…
’cause i’m lonely and i’m tired,
& I’m missing you again.
Dear God – avenged sevenfold

well you said so yourself baby, you know the deal
nobody holds a candle to me in my red high heels

Sometimes, the simplest advice that you give to others
is the hardest thing for you to follow.

it just goes to show
you need me less than i need you.
trust me – the fray

There’s only so many times you can allow someone to let you down before you can’t handle the disappointment anymore. When things change, people change. There’s a point in life where you get tired of chasing everyone trying to fix things, but it’s not giving up, you’ve got to do what’s right for you, even if it hurts.

in the end we’re all just chalk lines on the concrete,
drawn only to be washed away.
never enough – five finger death punch

I’m always your last call.

If you’re a bird, then I’m a bird. We’ll fly around we’ll cut the tether.
Dead &knowing all we need, we’ll find what we’ve built together.
I’m convinced that I have found the other half of myself within you.

Honey, take a good look at yourself. He’s got you going through hell. I’ve never seen you down like this.

I bet you don’t know how many tears I’ve cried just for you, or how much I doubt myself every day.

love, or something ignites in my veins,
and i pray it never fades.
my first time, hard to explain…
rush of blood, and a little bit of pain.
on a cloudy day, it’s more common than you think,
he’s my first mistake…
maybe you were all faster than me,
we gave each other up so easily.
white houses – vanessa carlton

I’m a mess, I confess that I’m nothing without you & there is nothing I can do to prove
to you I’m being honest now I see, everything; & yes I’ve known it all along I was so lost,
but I’m back & I finally know now where my heart belongs.

I like who I am when I’m with you, and I know you feel something, too. Nobody else can make me even half the person I am when I’m with you. Because it’s there between you and me. You can’t deny that. Please know that I am forever changed because of who you are and what you’ve meant to me.

Maybe it wasn’t true love, but it was the closest thing I’ve ever felt. And even though I didn’t get my perfect happy ending, even though you chickened out and left me hanging like an idiot, I still believe you’re a good person; and I wish you the best. Really, I do.

for as much as she stumbled she’s runnin’,
for as much as she runs she’s still here.
always hoping to find something quicker than heaven
to make the damage of her days disappear.
guinevere – eli young band

men are rats. listen to me, they’re fleas on rats. worse than that, they’re amoebas on fleas on rats.
i mean, they’re too low for even the dogs to bite. the only man a girl can depend on is her daddy.

you’re right, i don’t need you and i never will. i’ve seen too many girls get hurt by guys that “love” them. i refuse to be one of those girls, so go for it, LEAVE; i’m done trying to stop you. you won’t be taking my heart with you or stomping on it on your way out leaving it broken on the floor. no, i will not be weak, not this time. i am strong, i am confident, and i am independent. so call me naive and stupid all you want, the only good thing you’ll ever do for me is walking out that door.

the pain is knowing you’re right for each other, just not right now

I’m saying that whether it’s a good thing or a bad thing, you are the reason I am who I am today

i don’t want to wait,
i just want to know,
i just want to hear you tell me so.
give it to me straight,
tell it to me slow.
someday – rob thomas

girl, i always start this way.
then i end up in a bottle, screaming out your name.
and punching the walls, carrying on like i’ve gone insane.
the best of me – jason aldean

people like you are the reason we have middle fingers

You were the guy who could make or break me, who had my heart, but never bothered to do anything about it

maybe you were right
but baby i was lonely
i don’t wanna fight
i’m tired of being sorry .

you can only be stabbed in the chest so many times before you realize
 “gee, this really hurts,”
and get up and walk away.

I think when you are young, you are hoping that this person will be the right one, the one you are going to be in love with forever, but sometimes, you want that so much you create something that isn’t really there.

& nobody will understand how much you mean to me. You’ve changed me – made me a better person.

you start to cry
and you just can’t stop
because at that moment
all you want to do
is tell him how you feel
and just hope he understands .

how come the only way to know how high you get me,
is to see how far i fall?
god only knows how much i’d love you if you let me,
but i can’t break through at all.
heartbreak warfare – john mayer

you can’t make someone love you,
all you can do is be someone who can be loved,
the rest is up to them

Just tell me what you need me to know

i respect things that earn respect.
-house

he broke my heart like cheap plastic .

If you work for a living,
then why do you kill yourself working?

we used to talk about everything but now its impossible to even start a decent conversation with you. you can’t deny it. things have changed. we’ve grown apart & you have to face the fact that i will no longer be there every single time you need me. the truth is what it is & that is i do not have anymore respect for you as an individual now you’re just another face in the crowd.

Don’t pretend that it’s okay
Things won’t get better that way

well i’m not saying that
hes my last
i’m saying he could have been
it doesn’t matter
how rough these hands get
it doesn’t matter cause i’m not his girl

So lately, I’ve been wondering who will be there to take my place when I’m gone, you’ll need love to light the shadows on your face.

i wonder if ever i will be a bride. with a white lace gown, standing in front of everyone, looking beautiful, because someone loves me that much.

if you can’t put your heart in it, take yourself out of it.

Nothing
nothing is wrong
and asking is against the rules
crying is against the rules
you’re strong , don’t let them
break you .
they are trying to destroy you .

You are beautiful and special. like sun and rain at the same time.

You know, I used to spend everyday thinking about you and dreaming about you, and every time you walked by I lost myself. Do you know what that feels like? You couldn’t possibly know what it feels like to have that person not have the same feelings back. Look, I’m sorry if you miss the way I looked at you, but I don’t miss the way you never looked at me.

i guess you forgot
about the times
that we shared .
when i would
run my fingers
through your hair .
late nights just
holding you in my arms .
i don’t know how
i could do so wrong .

You cannot let go of anything if you cannot notice that you are holding it. Admit your ‘weaknesses’ and watch them morph into your greatest strengths.

I guess you never fell in love. I guess it wasn’t strong enough. I guess it wasn’t worth a second chance.

i want things to be more than okay
for you to say what you mean and mean it .
i want this reason , this awkwardness
to be gone .
i don’t want you ,
that ship has sailed .
i just want something other than this .

You were worth the fight.
But I couldn’t fight forever.

You probably don’t realize this, but you’re unbelievably important to me

I knew I wasn’t going to have you forever,
but at least I had you for a little while.

Do you remember when we first met?
I sure do.
It was some time in early September.
Well you were lazy about it;
you made me wait around.
But i was so crazy about you i didn’t mind.

i’m shutting my doors
and putting my walls back up
i’m closing my curtains
and removing the welcome mat
i’m blocking everyone out again
because its so much easier
then feeling something .

Sometimes you have to test someone. Not because you don’t trust them, but to see how much they’ll sacrifice for you. And sometimes you have to let them go, not because you suddenly stopped loving them, but to see if they love you enough to come back.

When you truly care for someone, you don’t look for faults.
You don’t look for answers. You don’t look for mistakes.
Instead, you fight the mistakes. You accept the faults
& you overlook excuses. The measure of love is
when you love without measure. There are rare chances
that you’ll meet the person you love & who loves you in return.
So once you have it, don’t ever let go.
The chance might never come your way again.

you say you don’t love him
but i can see it in your eyes
that you want him .
i know that you need him
i can tell by the look on your face
that you still care
i know somewhere in your heart
you wish he was there .

you walked away from the one person who never left your side.

“At one point, you have to make a decision.
boundaries don’t keep other people out.
They fence you in. Life is messy
that’s how we’re made.
So you can waste your life drawing lines or
you can live your life crossing them.”
– Greys Anatomy

do i seem depressed to you ?
oh, im sorry
but maybe you should
learn about my life first
before you go on saying
that i’m pathetic .

I think we spend too much time wondering why we’re not good enough. We spend too much time over analyzing, over thinking, and overreacting. We waste too much time putting ourselves down, so much that we don’t ever stop to see that well, we are good enough. You are good enough. We spend too much time with our heads down and hearts closed, and never get a chance to look up from the ground and see that the sun is shining and tomorrow is another day

I hope you know that I cared about you. More then anyone, actually. You were sort of like the only good thing in my life. You said you’d understand if I was mad at you. But I can’t be mad at you. I’ve tried to. The only thing that came was tears. You changed me. You made me happy for once in my life. Even though it’s hard for my heart to remember you, I’ll never forget you.

truth only means something when it’s hard to admit.

should i give up?
or should i just keep chasing pavements?

I believed you were the one person in the world that would never lie to me. But that’s the one thing you did the most.

I’m mad at myself, not you. I’m mad for always being nice. I’m mad for always apologizing for things I didn’t do. I’m mad for getting attached. I’m mad for depending on you and wasting my time on you. I’m mad for thinking about you, and most of all for not hating you when I should.

And then things changed. Your voice had a lack of color and you touch didn’t make my skin sparkle. To me, it was as if you died.

I’m sure I’m not being rude
But it’s just your attitude
It’s tearing me apart
It’s ruining everything

maybe there’s no right moments, right guys, or right answers,
maybe sometimes you just have to say what’s in your heart

It is better be alone than in bad company

Were you lying all the time?
Was it just a game to you?

No one ever gets tired of loving… but everyone gets tired of waiting, assuming, hearing promises, saying sorry, and hurting all the time.

I understand, but I’m tired of understanding. All I do is understand.

If you, if you could get by
Trying not to lie
Things wouldn’t be so confused
And I wouldn’t feel so used
But you always really knew
I just wanna be with you

Don’t talk to me because you’re “bored”. I’m not here to entertain you. And don’t come to me only when you need a favor. I don’t like being used. Just go the fuck away, cause i’m not going to be your last resort. I want someone to talk to me because they sincerely want to.

Sorry I’ll never be the person you want me to be

there’s a difference between you and me
when i say something, i mean it.
when i make a promise, i don’t break it.
when i have something good, i don’t let it go.
so i guess we weren’t right for each other.
because unlike you, i’m smarter than i look.

I liked it when my fingers were entangled
in yours and my head was on your chest
listening to your heartbeat. It made me
feel safe. Like at that moment,
nothing bad could touch me.

I’m finally feeling like it’s okay to break
Into a thousand pieces no one can replace
 Only I can find my way

I never thought i’d feel like this.
of course, it’s just another hit and miss.
i gave you my all but that wasn’t enough.
i hate acting like i’m so strong and tough
i give you a smile, but inside i’m dying.
i hold it in & keep myself from crying.
the truth is, you’re a mistake i’ll never regret.
& you’ll always be a memory i’ll never forget.

Best friends are hard to find,
because the best of best friends are already mine.

I’m so sick of being the one that tries the most in every relationship, every friendship, & every group I’ve ever been in. Why do I always care so much?

I could never get it right. Sadly, this is a wasted conversation,
lost on you, lost on you. This is a test of my patience.

Being a bitch means…
I stand up for myself and my beliefs.
I stand up for those I love.
I speak my mind, think my own thoughts,
or do things my way.
I won’t compromise whats in my heart.
I live life my way.
I wont allow anyone to step on me.
I refuse to tolerate injustice.
It means I have the courage and
strength to allow myself to be me.
So try to stomp on me, douse my inner flame;
squash every ounce of beauty I hold within.
You wont succeed; and if that makes me a bitch..
So be it.

Sure, I can lie to myself. Hell, I do it everyday. But there becomes a point when the excuses run out and there’s nothing left to hide behind. The truth spills and tears collide.

Do you think you’re made of gold? Invincible? You think you can handle it? You will learn from this. I’m telling you friend, this is something worth fighting for.

People of character do the right thing, not because they think it will change the world, but because they refuse to be changed by the world.

we should all stop thinking there’s someone out there that will just come along & solve all our problems & be the cure to everything. we should all stop lying around & feeling pity for ourselves & letting all of our insecurities take their toll on us. we need to come to the conclusion that sometimes no one has the answer, with the exception of yourself. sometimes, you have to be your own hero.

“It’s gone on too long. I need to find a way to just move on.”

It’s all just a game until your heart is touched.

strength does not come from winning. when you go through hardships & decide not to surrender, that is strength.

“I don’t consider myself very wild at all. I’m far more of a homebody. Once or twice a year I’ll go to a club with a pack of girlfriends just to dance. I think when you get a high off life, off music, off people; you don’t need to partake in things that are unhealthy for your body to have a great time. I think living in the now and savoring every moment is obscenely important.”

“When things like breathing feel like a waste, it seems like leaving is the only way. The best intentions, they never got me by. I can’t escape this. It has overcome my mind.”

it only hurts when i’m breathing.
my heart only breaks when it’s beating.
my dreams only die when i’m dreaming.
so i hold my breath, don’t forget.

It’s almost like you had it planned.
It’s like you smiled and took my hand and said, “Hey, I’m about to screw you over big time.”
And what was I supposed to do?
I was stuck in between you and a hard place.
But let’s not talk about the hard place.

“Silence fills the room, and I get the message. This emptiness is all that’s left this time. Is what I meant to you that forgettable?

so i guess you were just one of those
people who was supposed to walk into
my life, teach me a lesson, then walk out.

If you are going to fall in love with me, it’s only fair that you know what you are falling in love with. You are falling in love with my insecurities, and my obsession with trying to figure out what everyone thinks of me. You are falling in love with my immaturity, my constant need to feel loved and appreciated, my overactive tear ducts, my internet obsession, my tendency to be too clingy. You fall in love with my troubled past, and my hopes and dreams, and how I’m a hopeless romantic at heart. If you fall in love with me, you fall in love with my self-hate and all my imperfections and my perception that nobody could ever love me. But, you are also falling in love with the way my eyes will smile when I’m with you, the way I’ll text you in the mornings just telling you I hope you have a great day. You’re falling in love with the occasionally humorous and/or thought-provoking things I say, and the way I blush when people ask me about you. But to me, the most important thing will be that you are falling in love with me, despite my thinking that it is impossible.

“I don’t have to ask, you don’t miss me at all. You made it so obvious, when you slowly walked away.”

if you don’t stay together through the bad,
then you won’t be together for the good.

I think I was better off before this all began.
So clearly I can see lately that you don’t know who I am.
Everybody tried to tell me something that I never could believe.
Standing back, it seems so much different than it did in front of me.
You could get on my motorbike and we could drive to a lake. We could talk about what it means to be you, what it means to be me, what it means to love and what it means to be us. And in 20 years time, we could look back on this day and know that we meant what we said.

It’s always back to you

the hardest part of loving someone is knowing
when to let go and when to say goodbye, when
you still love them as much as you did yesterday.

We all have our time machines. Some take us back, they’re called memories.
Some take us forward, they’re called dreams.
It was like having it this close to your dreams and then watching them brush past you, like a stranger in the crowd. At the time you don’t think much of it. You know, we just don’t recognize the most significant moments of our lives while they’re happening. Back then I thought, “Well, there’ll be other days.” I didn’t realize that that was the only day.

I’m running from the truth.

i think my problem is that i only see the good in you
and anything you’ve ever done wrong is erased from my mind.
but i guess when you’re in love, that’s the way it should be.

And I’m afraid to sleep, cause if I do I’ll dream of you. And the dreams are always deep, on the pillow where I’ll weep. I never realized how much I was in love with you ‘til you started sleeping with someone new. Last night I dreamed again, and you were there. You kissed my face, you touched my hair.

“&, you’ll insist that you were right when the faces show you were wrong. I’m holding my ground. You think this is some sort of game. You need to get your story straight.”

life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets,
so love the people who treat you right and forget the
ones that don’t, and believe that everything happens for
a reason. if you get the chance, take it. if it changes your life,
let it. nobody said it would be easy, they just promised it
would be worth it.
– anonymous

You could be happy, I won’t know, but you weren’t happy the day I watched you go
– Snow Patrol

“I’ll give my best. You’ll ask for more. What we put together, you’ll just pull apart. I raise my voice, you still won’t hear. It’s becoming harder to stay sincere, can’t put behind us what we never left.”

We must be willing to give up the life we have planned
to have the life that God planned, that is waiting for us.

I’ve grown tired of the same old fucking story. I think I’m ready for a change.

i don’t know where i’m going.
all i know is i want you there next to me.

You can’t put a question mark
where God puts a period.

“Well I stood here, not laughing. What could be, never happens. Why wait here and listen to the sounds that remain a question?”

you’ll never know how strong you are until
being strong is the only choice you have.

Promise yourself to be so strong that nothing can
disturb your peace of mind. Look at the sunny side
of everything and make your optimism come true.
Think only of the best, work only for the best,
and expect only the best. Forget the mistakes of
the past and press on to the greater achievements
of the future. Give so much time to the improvement
of yourself that you have no time to criticize others.
Live with the faith that the whole world is on your
side so long as you’re true to the best that is in you.

“I swear that if I could, I’d take it all away, take it all away, all the sorrow and the pain. I’m not responsible, you always say, but you need your space and this always ends the same.”

at the end of the day, i realize you’re all i really want.
when all the confusion clears and i think about my life,
i can’t think of anyone else i’d rather have next to me.

Until you make peace with who you are,
you’ll never be content with what you have.

You always said that this would not last long but it’s gone on and on and on.
&, I just can’t make it stop.

often i feel like i’m an anchor, weighing myself
down and sinking to the bottom of the world.

“So much for that happy ending. Now you make it clear, you’ve got your options.”

the next time i fall in love, i want to fall for someone
who will make me feel that loving him is the greatest
decision i ever made, and not just another mistake.

If you make the Most High your dwelling—
even the Lord, who is my refuge-
then no harm will befall you,
no disaster will come near your tent.
For he will command his angels concerning you
to guard you in all your ways;
– Psalm 91:9-11

“The silence keeps it easy, keeps you safe for the moment. As you’re walking away, your footsteps get louder. All you needed was time, now time will destroy us.”

the saddest people i’ve ever met in life
are the ones who don’t care deeply about anything at all.
passion and satisfaction go hand in hand, and without them,
happiness is only temporary, because there’s nothing to make it last.

“This path is like a loaded gun but what’s said is done. You don’t have to say a word. I’m so afraid to ask. I’ll turn my back, forget the past; find me something true that isn’t sad.”

dreams are always crushing when they don’t come true,
but it’s the simple dreams that are often the most painful
because they seem too personal, so reasonable, so attainable.
you’re always close enough to touch, but never close enough
to hold, and it’s enough to break your heart.
– the notebook

Smile, things are working out.
You may not see how yet,
but God is busy directing you
ahead to a bigger happiness.

Lightning strikes
Inside, my chest to keep me up at night
Dream of ways
To make you understand my pain

relationships are worth fighting for, but
sometimes you can’t be the only one fighting.

It may not seem like it now, in the midst of all this pain,
but things will get better. And it may not seem possible,
in the midst of all this heartache, but you will look back
and smile at the memories that are tearing you apart
right now. The things you went through, both good and
bad, will give you reasons to grow in the future. Not
only to grow, but to laugh, to smile, to feel the love all
over again, and to remember that even though it was
a crazy ride, it was a wonderful one. And your life,
no matter how messy it may seem right now, will be
a beautiful picture. One that without any of the memories,
wouldn’t be the complete masterpiece it will be then.

&, all the while I tell myself to just believe ‘cause nobody can give so much and never get anything..

i finally discovered that my greatest fear
isn’t being alone, it’s being vulnerable.

Sometimes, we have to be broken down
so that we can be rebuilt into what we’re
actually meant to be.

“This is me, and everything I’ve dreamed &, you know that I can’t just settle for anything. Just once more, can we pretend that everything is okay and we are all happy? Breathe hope in me. I need you. I try so hard to make this work in my life. I still believe in you.”

i pretend to be mad at you, like i can’t stand
being anywhere near you, when the truth is,
i look for you everywhere i go, around every
corner i look for your face, for the smile that
no matter how much i pretend it won’t, will
always make me better.

Relationships need room to breathe, no matter how
scared we are of what the air will do to them.
We need to leave the doors and windows open,
not lock it in. True love won’t pour out the windows
and flee out the door, but it will stay and grow.
Making something stay isn’t the way to tell if you’re
meant to have it, giving someone the opportunity to leave
and watching them stay is what will show you.

 So tell me what’s so wrong with me that you could leave so easily.

best friends: the ones that you can get mad at only for a short
period of time because you have important things to tell them.

All the memories, they wouldn’t be the same without
the people you shared them with. Life is better less alone.
People will always hurt us, but they will always teach us.
And even if it doesn’t seem it now, things will get better,
and you will appreciate each scar a person has given you,
for someday Jesus will heal them all, and that’s all we’re
to wait for anyway. Earth will break us, God will save us.

I gave you everything I had, until I had nothing left and still you act as if I’m just a burden. I’ve finally let go. Stay silent, at least for now, and let me move on cause I’m so done playing games with my heart. I’ve been around the world and back for you, and now it’s time to choose.

i’m selfish, impatient, and a little insecure.
i make mistakes, i am out of control, and at
times hard to handle. but if you can’t handle
me at my worst, then you sure as hell don’t
deserve me at my best.

Blessed are those who mourn,
for they will be comforted.
– Matthew 5:4

“I’m sick of your excuses you hold above me. I’ve finally come to terms with what I am. I’m nothing in your eyes, this will not change.”

you don’t care, but it was
the best moment of my life.

“Today, I was babysitting three young children with my boyfriend. The three year old girl is in full foot to chest braces. We were playing outside and she said to my boyfriend ‘I can’t run like my brother and sister’ and he replied ‘Yes, but you can fly!’ and picked her up and flew her around all day. I have never seen her so happy.”
– anonymous


“Been though a lot in the last year, it’s like everything I love is slipping away. &, every time I come home some part of me, it isn’t there. I got to get it together. I need to do things for myself. I’ve given everything. Plus you, you take more from me. I need some room to breathe.”

sometimes solutions aren’t so simple,
sometimes goodbye’s the only way.

It’s easy to trust God
when everything is going our way,
but harder when trials appear.
Sometimes we need to let go of our plans,
of what we want, and of what is comfortable,
because God has bigger plans,
and our hearts need him more than earthly comfort.

You took the easy way out when I gave you something to stand for.

you don’t have to be tough every minute
of every day. it’s okay to let down your
guard. in fact, there’s moments when it’s
the best thing you could possibly do; as
long as you choose those moments wisely.

Don’t cry for someone that has left you,
the person you’re meant to be with
will fall in love with your smile.

“You know you can’t give me what I need &, even though you mean so much to me; I can’t wait through everything.”

accept what you can’t change, change what you can.

The best way out
is always through.

“Something’s wrong and it’s not me for once, and I know you’ll call me crazy but I hate the way you look straight through me. What have I done that’s so wrong? Remember me, when I’m so far from your reach and then you’ll know you had your chance.”

nothing was perfect, but everything was real.


Standard

One thought on “It’s a car crash of two hearts & I’m calling shotgun

Leave a Reply

