Uncategorized

you’re not sure that you love me, but you’re not sure enough to let me go..

 

 

 

When you get lonely, call me
Anytime at all I’ll be there with you, always
Anywhere at all

 

 

Adalida, pretty little Cajun queen
Sweet Dixie flower, the bell of the bayou
You’re every young mans dream.

Didn’t make sense not to live for fun
Your brain gets smart but your head gets dumb
So much to do, so much to see
So what’s wrong with taking The Backstreet?

And all that glitters is gold
Only shooting stars break the mold

My world’s on fire, how about yours?
That’s the way I like it and I’ll never get bored

Somebody once asked could I spare some change for gas
I need to get myself away from this place
I said, “Yep, what a concept I could use a little fuel myself
And we could all use a little change”

‘Cause it’s a bittersweet symphony, this life
Trying to make ends meet
You’re a slave to money then you die..

Well I never pray
But tonight I’m on my knees yeah
I need to hear some sounds that recognize the pain in me, yeah
I let the melody shine, let it cleanse my mind, I feel free now
But the airways are clean and there’s nobody singing to me now

I got just enough money and just enough gas
So pick a place on the map we can get to fast
Where the white sandy beach meets water like glass
And if the tide carries us away
Baby we’ll roll with it

And it won’t be no thing if it starts to rain
And we have to wait it out in the truck
We might wind up a little deeper in love
So baby lets roll with it ❤

tears from behind my eyes
but I do not cry
Counting the days that past me by..

I’ve been searching deep down in my soul
Words that I’m hearing are starting to get old.

Goodbye to you
Goodbye to everything I thought I knew
You were the one I love
The one thing that I tried to hold on to..

I still get lost in your eyes
And it seems like I can’t live a day without you
Closing my eyes till you chase my thoughts away
To a place where I am blinded by the light but it’s not right

It hurts to want everything & nothing at the same time
I want whats yours and I want whats mine
I want you but I’m not giving in this time.

All I’m ever gonna always do is never stop loving you…

You’re such an inspiration for the ways that I will never ever choose to be.

Now and again we try to just stay alive
Maybe we’ll turn it around ’cause it’s not too late
It’s never too late..

Some boys take a beautiful girl
And hide her away from the rest of the world
I want to be the one to walk in the sun ❤

I come home in the morning light
My mother says when you gonna live your life right
Oh mother dear we’re not the fortunate ones
And girls they want to have fun
Oh girls just want to have fun

It’s so easy for me to make enemies any more it’s sickening
People are lookin for an excuse to jump on my shitlist
Stickin their noses in shit that isn’t none of their business
I never asked, cared, gave a fuck, or wanted opinions.

Hit me with your best shot.

white Americans, what?
nothing better to do?
why don’t you kick yourself out
you’re an immigrant too.

who’s using who? what should we do?
well, you can’t be a pimp
and a prostitute too.

With friends like you, who needs enemies?
You ain’t right, you ain’t never gonna be
Your soul is toxic, you ain’t no friend of mine.

You talk real trash when I’m not around
To build yourself up, you gotta to tear me down.

Every chance you get you’re gonna stab my back.
Your time’s run out, I’ve got nothing left for you…

I’m leaving you far behind.


‘Cause you and Tequila make me crazy
Run like poison in my blood
One more night could kill me, baby
One is one too many, one more is never enough

I should get over you, but baby, it’s so hard,
with this dark cloud hanging over my heart.

I should be moving along how far would I get
with this sad song ringing in my head.

..i just really miss you

The closest that you’ll ever be to me is free

Am I still tough enough? Feels like I’m wearing down..

I don’t know where I end
And where you begin..

Sometimes when I’m alone, I wonder
Is there a spell that I am under
Keeping me from seeing the real thing?

Love hurts…
But sometimes it’s a good hurt
And it feels like I’m alive.

Love sings,
When it transcends the bad things.
Have a heart and try me,
’cause without love I won’t survive.

Don’t bother telling me what i got coming in the morning, I already know..
I got some feelgood pills and a red gatorade by my bed, ready to go.

Just tell me your name
I don’t need your number or a date next saturday
Baby let’s act like fools break a few rules
Party the night away..

i know when it’s getting rough, all the times we spend .. when we try to make
this love something better than just making love again ..

It’s not like you to turn away, all the bullshit I can’t take.. Just when I think I can walk away.. I’m so addicted to all the things you do,
when your going down on me in between the sheets. All the sounds you make, with every breath you take, it’s unlike anything.

I’m so addicted to you.

I don’t want to fight
Every single night
Everything I want is in your eyes.

Don’t let me say this
But you’re no worse than me
It’s crazy.

Don’t break the oath ..
I want to love you when you’re happy
Don’t break this oath ..
I want to be there when you’re sad

Can’t stand the morning rain?
Get out I’ll take your place then
Can’t stand the blazing sun?
Then close your eyes you’ll see the angel dust

We are the real, if real ever was..
And just because.. we are the ruin of every living soul..
We are surreal ’cause someone gave us up..

I don’t want to be alone.. I don’t want to be alone at all..

If it’s a white hot soul they want, then a black heart they’ll get.

I don’t want no lonely nights that gets me cryin’
I found out I don’t get nowhere with weakness..

Every dream about you,
I just wake up knowing that I’ve got to do without you.

I don’t want you on my mind all the time

Well, the truth about a mirror,
Is that a damned old mirror,
Don’t really tell the whole truth.
It don’t show what’s deep inside.

When I think of all the worries people seem to find
And how they’re in a hurry to complicate their mind
By chasing after money and dreams that can’t come true
I’m glad that we are different, we’ve better things to do

We were never meant to worry the way that people do
And I don’t need to hurry as long as I’m with you
We’ll take the most from living, have pleasure while we can
And don’t worry ’bout tomorrow, live for today ❤

I can show you how to do-si-do
I can show you how to scratch a record
I can take apart the remote control
And I can almost put it back together

Will you still love me, when I’m down and out?
In my time of trial, will you stand by me?

On the dry and dusty road
The nights we spend apart alone
I need to get back home to cool cool rain
I can’t sleep and I lay and I think
The night is hot and black as ink
Oh God, I need a drink of cool cool rain

Oh, it should’ve been, could’ve been worse than you would ever know..
Well, you told me about nowhere well it sounds like someplace I’d like to go..

I’m being myself, who are you?

You stand above and look down
You’re just a plagiaristic clown
You suck the life out of me
You keep track of the payee
And when this wealth becomes dry
You’ll shed a tear for another lie.

I was trying to fly
But I couldn’t find wings
Then you came along
And you changed everything..

Every sky was your own kind of blue,
And I wanted to know how that would feel,
And you made it so real..

You showed me something that I couldn’t see..Opened my eyes and you made me believe..

Lonely sidewalks, silent night.. bring the evening, deep inside.. hold me darling, touch me now.. let the feelings free tonight…

and in the morning I'll be gone away 
all the things I left behind If you need me I'll come night and day
let's stop the hands of time...

love is on the way I can see it in your eyes
let's give it one more try tonight baby ❤




Seasons don’t fear the reaper,
Nor do the wind, the sun or the rain…
We can be like they are.
Come on, baby… don’t fear the reaper.
Baby, take my hand… don’t fear the reaper.
We’ll be able to fly… don’t fear the reaper.

sometimes I feel like I’m just bein pulled apart from each one of my limbs, by each one of my friends..
it’s enough to just make me wanna jump out of my skin..

Watch the beauty of all our lies passing right before my eyes
I hear the hate in all your words, all the wars to make us hurt
We get so sick of so sick, we never wanted all this
Medication for the kids with no reason to live..

All together, walk alone against all we’ve ever known.. All we’ve ever really wanted was a place to call our home..But you take all we are, the innocence of our hearts.. Made to kneel before the alter as you tear us apart..

We will fight or we will fall till the angels save us all

We are young, we have heart
Born in this world as it all falls apart
We are strong, we don’t belong
Born in this world as it all falls apart

I was lost so deep inside my shell
‘Til you came and saved me from myself
Now all I really know is I need you ❤

 

You are the love of my life..You are the reason I’m alive..

So let’s leave it alone, ’cause we can’t see eye to eye.
There ain’t no good guys, there ain’t no bad guys.
There’s only you and me and we just disagree.

Well it’s a marvelous night for a moondance
With the stars up above in your eyes
A fantabulous night to make romance
‘Neath the cover of October skies

can I just have one a’ more moondance with you, my love?


can I just make some more romance with a’ you, my love?

Lie, lie to my face,
Tell me it ain’t no thing,
That’s what I wanna hear.

Lie awake in bed at night
And think about your life
Do you want to be different?
Try to let go of the truth
The battles of your youth
‘Cause this is just a game

Everyone’s looking at me
I’m running around in circles, baby
A quiet desperation’s building higher
I’ve got to remember this is just a game

it’s a beautiful lie, it’s a perfect denial..

I can feel you falling away

And I can see you starting to break.. I’ll keep you alive if you show me the way..

Daylight dies, blackout the sky
Does anyone care? Is anybody there?
Take this life, empty inside
I’m already dead, I’ll rise to fall again.

just give me a sign..there’s something buried in the words.. give me a sign..

Trying to hold on but didn’t even know
Wasted it all just to watch you go..

In spite of the way you were mocking me
Acting like I was part of your property
Remembering all the times you fought with me
I’m surprised it got so far..

Things aren’t the way they were before
You wouldn’t even recognize me anymore
Not that you knew me back then
But it all comes back to me
In the end

You kept everything inside and even though I tried, it all fell apart

I’ve put my trust in you
Pushed as far as I can go
For all this
There’s only one thing you should know..
I tried so hard, And got so far,
But in the end, It doesn’t even matter..

I had to fall,
To lose it all,
But in the end,
It doesn’t even matter..

Feels like we’re all alone
Running further from what’s right
And there are no more heroes to follow

Seems to me that we’ve got each other wrong
Was the enemy just your brother all along?

The more I needed the less you gave
I guess you thought that it worked that way

You never would listen
And now that I’m leaving
You’re not believing a word I say

Oh if you think I won’t go, watch me .
Oh, Watch me prove you wrong today.
You don’t even know you lost me..
You think I’ll always stay.. Oh just watch me walk away..

Yeah,it might get lonely, it might get crazy
But this time baby I’m good as gone

So much left unspoken between the two of us
It’s so much more exciting to look when you can touch
You could say I am different and maybe I’m afraid
But I know how to twist ya to bring you to your knees

She needs wide open spaces
Room to make her big mistakes
She needs new faces
She knows the high stakes

If these are life’s lessons, she’ll take this test..

You know I’m chilling on the back roads,
Laid back rollin to some George Jones,
Smoke rollin out the window,
An ice cold beer sittin in the console..

I sit back and think about them good ole days
The way we were raised and our southern ways
We like cornbread and biscuits
If it’s broke round here we fix it

I could lean in to hold you, or act like I don’t even know you.
Seems like you could care less either way..

Do I turn you on at all when I kiss you baby?
Does the sight of me wanting you drive you crazy?
Do I have your love?
Am I’m still enough?
Tell me, don’t I?
Or tell me, do I, baby..
Give you everything that that you ever wanted?
Would you rather just turn away and leave me lonely?
Do I just need to give up and get on with my life?
..Baby, do I?

there was a time our love ran wild and free.. but now I’m second guessing everything I see..

 

Well I’ve been saved by the grace of Southern charm
I got a mouth like a sailor and yours is more like a Hallmark card
And if you wanna pick a fight
Well I’m gonna have to say goodnight
I don’t have to be hateful, I can just say bless your heart

 

 

So let’s shake hands and reach across those party lines
You’ve got your friends just like I’ve got mine
We might think a little differently
But we got a lot in common you will see
We’re just like you.. Only prettier 😉

 


 

if a girl can put up with you through your worst days,
and still stick with you and all your crap, then it’s kind
of obvious that you shouldn’t let her go.

 

you almost convinced me
you were gonna stick around, but
everyone knows, almost doesn’t count.

 

Want to know what it’s like being in love with you? It’s like taking me to the top of the highest mountain, showing me the entire world and telling me ‘this is everything you can’t have’.

 

 

 

I needed something to go right so badly that I convinced myself it was real. Even though I think, deep down, I knew it wasn’t. I think I knew he was going to leave, I just didn’t want to believe it.

 

 

 

 

 

baby I was naive, got lost in your eyes and never really had a chance..



 

you could write a book on how to ruin someone’s perfect day.

 

 

 

i’m sick and tired of your reasons.. i got no one to believe in.. you tell me that you want me, then push me around.

 

 

 

 

and we know its never simple, never easy, never a clean break, no one here to save me. youre the only thing i know like the back of my hand..

 

 

 

stupid girl, i should have known



 

 

 

lookin so innocent i might believe you if i didnt know.. coulda loved you all my life
If you hadn’t left me waiting in the cold.

 

 

 

 

back then i swore i was gonna marry him someday but I realized some bigger dreams of mine..

 

 

 

and now that i’m sitting here thinking it through i’ve never been anywhere cold as you.

 

 

it’s okay.
i mean, no, obviously it’s not okay. but it’s how it is.
we’ve had the chance to say that about a lot of things
for a long time now, haven’t we?
it’s not okay, it’s just how it is.

 

 

 

if you start to miss me, remember that
i didn’t leave, you let me go.

 

 

Because you don’t deserve it. A second chance, let alone a third, fourth, fifth, sixth. I’m mad and sad, mostly I’m jealous because I wish I’d had as many chances as you’ve been given. Because I know I’d take it seriously. I wouldn’t take advantage of anyone. I wouldn’t lead anyone on. I would try my hardest not to hurt anyone, and that is so much more than I can say for you. I guess you’re just used to getting whatever you want all the time.


 

 

 

it’s a shame you see me hurting and you cant even man up and say you’re sorry for being a total asshole and being wrong. but nevermind, in the end you never cared anyway.

 

 

Insanity: doing the same
thing over and over again
and expecting different results.
– albert einstein




 

I won’t fight to stay when all you want for me to do is leave. I’m not going to miss you when you don’t miss me. I’m not going to care when you don’t at all. I’m not going to try anymore. You’ve kept my hopes up for much too long. It’s time I start thinking about myself again and not you. It’s time I be strong. It’s time I let you go. It’s about time I be happy. It’s about time I leave you alone.

 

 

Eventually one of two things will happen: He’ll realize you’re worth it or you’ll realize he isn’t.



 


Sometimes we expect more from others because we would be willing to do that much for them.

 

 

He was an ass. He made you fall for him and he wasn’t there to catch you.
But worst of all he made you trust him. Made you think that he wasn’t like all the others.
And you know what? He was right. He’s not like all the others. He’s worse.




 


in three words i can sum up everything i’ve learned about life: it. goes. on.




 

don’t envy anybody. every person has something no one else has. develop

that one thing in yourself and make it outstanding.



 


 

i never asked for it to be over. then again, i never asked for it to begin.
that’s the way it is with life, some of the most beautiful days come
completely by chance. but even the most beautiful days have their sunsets.

 


 

Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.


 

 
 

I came to realize that he’s just a guy, a special one maybe, but he’s not mine. I don’t need to do things to make him love me again. If he wanted to, he would.




 

the only guy who deserves you
is the one who thinks he doesn’t.

 


 

  

At some point you will realize that you have done too much for someone, that the only
next possible step to do is to stop. Leave them alone. Walk away. It’s not like you’re giving up, and it’s not like you shouldn’t try. It’s just that you have to draw the line of determination from desperation. What is truly yours will eventually be yours, and what is not, no matter how hard you try, will never be.



 


You should always say yes to your happiness even if it means saying no to someone else.

 


 

 

So trust me when I say if a guy is treating you like he doesn’t give a shit, he genuinely doesn’t give a shit. No exceptions.

 




  

You deserve to be with somebody that makes you happy. Somebody who doesn’t complicate your life. Somebody who won’t hurt you.

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

