Uncategorized

day 1 of the rest of my life…

time to make changes pleased

 

I have the thickest skin of anyone you’ll ever meet. No one can say anything about me I haven’t heard a million times before.

 


 

Insanity: Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

– Albert Einstein

 

 

Because you don’t deserve it. A second chance, let alone a third, fourth, fifth, sixth. I’m mad and sad, mostly I’m jealous because I wish I’d had as many chances as you’ve been given. Because I know I’d take it seriously. I wouldn’t take advantage of anyone. I wouldn’t lead anyone on. I would try my hardest not to hurt anyone, and that is so much more than I can say for you. I guess you’re just used to getting whatever you want all the time.

 

 

Maybe I’m just in love with misery. That I’m so defined by these late nights listening to Death Cab and reading sad quotes that I’m afraid of who I’ll be without them. Happiness is fleeting and I can always count on the familiar feeling of falling apart at night while the world sleeps.

 

 

 

Revenge is sweeter than you ever were.

 

 

What if I quit today workin’ for the man,
Who said I’ve had enough, well maybe I can,
It’s all gonna end anyway.

 

 

Just like a crow chasing the butterfly
Dandelions lost in the summer skies
When you and I were getting high as outer space
I never thought you’d slip away
I guess I was just a little too late.

 

 

 

Maybe I’m a dreamer
Maybe I’m misunderstood
Maybe you’re not seeing the side of me you should
Maybe I’m crazy
Maybe I’m the only one
Maybe I’m just out of touch.. Maybe I’ve just had enough..

 

 

“Fairy tales are more than true; not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” 

 

 

Look in my eyes
You’re killing me, killing me
All I wanted was you

 

 

“But the thing is, my slate will never be swiped clean—this will never fade into the background and become some sort of learning experience or bump in the road. The shit that happened in my life and this book is real. And because I finally woke up to that whole realization much too late—the realization that life really happens and there is always a consequence for your actions—I lost everything in some sense, but in a weird kind of great way, if you flip it all around, I may have gained the most important thing of all: the truth. I can live with that.”

Jason Myers

 


“I’m digging my way to something better. i’m sowing the seeds I take for granted. This thorn in my side is from the tree I planted. And it tears me and I bleed.”


 

And if I make it threw today

Will tomorrow be the same?

Am am I just running in place?

And if I stubble and I fall

Should I get up and carry on

Will it all just be the same?

 

 

What’s the point in all this screaming? No one’s listening anyway.

 

 

 

“I know it’s hard to keep an open heart

When even friends seem out to harm you

But if you could heal a broken heart

Wouldn’t time be out to charm you

Everybody needs some time…on their own… don’t you know you need some time…all alone”


 

 

“I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired.

I used to go to bed so high and wired.”

– Ozzy Osbourne

 

 

I’m tired of living just to die. We’re getting out of here, destination anywhere.

 

 

“Heaven help me for the way I am 

Save me from these evil deeds 

before I get them done.”


 

 

“I keep thinking times will never change keep thinking things will always be the same.”


 

 

“Well guess what?

I am dead… 

Dead to you as can be.”

“I’m six feet from the edge and I’m thinking,

that maybe six feet ain’t so far down..”

 

 

“It seems I found the road to nowhere, and Im trying to escape.”

 

 

 

“I’m just a dreamer

I dream my life away

i’m just a dreamer

Who dreams of better days.”

 

 

 

“I want someone to know me, 

Maybe tell me who I am…”

 

 

“Just want someone to say to me, “I’ll always be there when you wake.”

 

 

“Was cryin’ when I met you,

Now I’m tryin to forget you.”

– Aerosmith

 


 

“I met a blind man 

who taught me how to see.”

 

 

“Come on, oh my star is fading

And I see no chance of release

And I know i’m dead on the surface

But I am screaming underneath.”

 

 

“The world I know is pulling me

More and more each day

I feel like the odd man out as I begin to pray.”

 

 

“I have lost the will to live.

Simply nothing more to give.

There is nothing more for me. 

Need the end to set me free.”


 

“She loves me not, she loves me still, but she’ll never love again.”

 

 

“Oh God, help Me Hold My Breath as I Wish for Death 

Oh Please God Help Me.”

– Metallica


 

 

“And it comes to be That the soothing light at the end of your tunnel Is just a freight train coming your way.”

 

 

“I looked out this morning and the sun was gone 

Turned on some music to start my day

I lost myself in a familiar song

I closed my eyes and I slipped away.”

 

 

“I’m so tired but I can’t sleep

standing on the edge of something much too deep

funny how you feel so much but can not say a word, We are screaming inside but can’t be heard.”

 

 

“And you can’t fight the tears that ain’t coming,

Or the moment of truth in your lies,

When everything feels like the movies,

Yeah you bleed just to know you’re alive…”


 

“And she turns up the music, to drown out her life.”

 


 

“This place is so empty,

My thoughts are so tempting,

I don’t know how it got so bad.

Sometimes it’s so crazy,

that nothing can save me,

But it’s the only thing that I have.”

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “day 1 of the rest of my life…

Leave a Reply

