Uncategorized

same shit, different day.

“You could have it all, my empire of dirt.

 

“Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away

Now it looks as though they’re here to stay.”

“There’s a message in the wire

And I’m sending you this signal tonight

You don’t know how desperate I’ve become

And it looks like I’m losing this fight.”

 

You’re getting closer

To pushing me off of life’s little edge

‘Cause I’m a loser

And sooner or later you know I’ll be dead.

I only know that I can change

Everything else just stays the same

So now I step out of the darkness

That my life became ’cause

I just needed someone to talk to

You were just too busy with yourself

You were never there for me to

Express how I felt.

 

“And I find it kind of funny, I find it kind of sad. 

The dreams in which I’m dying are the best I’ve ever had.”

“Here comes the rain again falling from the stars, drenched in my pain again becoming who we are.”

“But I’m near the end and I ain’t got the time. 

And I’m wasted, and I can’t find my way home.”

“We’ll hang ourselves up with our broken dreams,

Convince ourselves that we are better then this,

Our commitment’s a sickness… We’ll hang ourselves up with our broken dreams,

And tell ourselves that we almost made it.”

“Don’t waste your time on me, you’re already a voice inside my head.”

I lean against the wind

Pretend that I am weightless

And in this moment I am happy…happy.

“Sometimes in our lives we all have pain. 

We all have sorrow.

But if we are wise.

We know that there’s always tomorrow.”

 

“I don’t ever want to feel, like I did that day. 

Take me to the place I love. 

Take me all the way.”

“And she walked upon the edge of no return and laughed, I’ve lost control again…”

 

“The lights go out and I cant be saved

Tides that I tried to swim against

Have brought me down upon my knees.”

“I can live without you, but without you I’ll be miserable at best.”

“When this is over, don’t blow your composure.”

“Next time you point a finger 

I might have to bend it back 

Or break it, break it off 

Next time you point a finger 

I’ll point you to the mirror.”

“Second chances they never matter, people never change.”

“Forgetting all the memories. Try to forget love cause love’s forgotten me.” 

“I feel no sympathy, you lived inside a cave 

you barely get by the rest of us, you’re trying 

there’s no need to apologize 

I have no time for feeling sorry.”

The truth is hiding in your eyes 

And it’s hanging on your tongue 

Just boiling in my blood 

But you think that I can’t see 

 What kind of man that you are 

If you’re a man at all 

Well, I will figure this one out 

On my own…

“And I’ll be distant as stars reminensce and your heart’s been wasted on me.”

“And all the best lies, 

They are told with fingers tied! 

So cross them tight, 

Won’t you promise me tonight 

If it’s the last thing you do, you’ll get out..”

You did your best to show me love but you don’t know what love is.

“The truth never set me free so I did it myself.”

“You made yourself a bed at the bottom of the blackest hole and convinced yourself that it’s not the reason you don’t see the sun anymore.”

“Tell me where our time went and if it was time well spent. 

Just don’t let me fall asleep feeling empty again…”

“Maybe I know somewhere 

deep in my soul 

that love never lasts. 

And we’ve got to find other ways 

to make it alone. 

Or keep a straight face. 

And I’ve always lived like this 

keeping a comfortable distance. 

And up until now I’ve sworn to myself 

that I’m content with loneliness. 

Because none of it was ever worth the risk 

Well you are the only exception…”

I’m in the business of misery-let’s take it from the top.

Where’s your gavel? Your jury? What’s my offense this time? You’re not a judge but if you’re gonna judge me…well, sentence me to another life.

“So one day he found her crying 

Coiled up on the dirty ground 

Her prince finally came to save her 

And the rest you can figure out 

But it was a trick and the clock struck twelve 

Well make sure to build your home brick by boring brick 

Or the wolf’s gonna blow it down.”

“She lives in a fairy tale, somewhere too far for us to find 

Forgotten the taste and smell of a world that she’s left behind.”

I’m breaking away from pain and self defiance,

I’ve found my way in faith and self reliance.

I can say I stood to face the giant,

But if I die,

At least I’ll die a lion.”

“Then as it was, then again it will be 

An’ though the course may change sometimes 

Rivers always reach the sea 

Blind stars of fortune, each have several rays 

On the wings of maybe, down in birds of prey 

Kind of makes me feel sometimes, didn’t have to grow 

But as the eagle leaves the nest, it’s got so far to go.”

What did you expect?

Fools often sometimes forget

Who really knows what’s the truth 

Often dignified 

How funny changing the tide 

Feels like you already knew.”

 

“Kill, tattoo, get high on glue

Smoke yourself blind, don’t tell the truth 

Fight, don’t love, drive drunk, don’t trust

Don’t give a fuck at all..”

 

 

 

Standard

One thought on “same shit, different day.

  1. Hi, Welcome and thanks for visiting my site! Have you been on Xanga long? God bless, ~ Pete “As cold waters to a thirsty soul, so is good news from a far country.” Proverbs 25:25

    Like

Leave a Reply

