Uncategorized

23 Promises All Men Should Be Able To Make To Their Girlfriends

Thought Catalog

Happy Endings: Season 2Happy Endings: Season 2

1. I promise that when we binge watch shows on Netflix, I won’t skip ahead.

2. Okay, I might skip ahead, but I’ll never spoil anything for you and I’ll act surprised at the good parts.

3. I promise to keep my phone screen face up and without a password, because I don’t have anything to hide.

4. I promise to show you off, whether it means bringing you around my friends & co-workers, or posting our pictures on Instagram.

5. I promise to continue doing the things I did to win your heart, well after you’re mine.

6. I promise I will never treat you like a cliche. I will never expect you to do anything just because you’re a “woman.” Those tropes are bullshit anyway.

7. I promise that every time we fight, I’ll order us make-up pizza.

8. I promise I will remember…

View original post 579 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

